AIX and I

Recently, I joined new company and, after spending nearly 2 years on shell scripting in Linux environment, I have to move onto the AIX environment (via Putty).

More specifically, it is AIX v5.3, where I do not get many features of SED and GREP, which I had the luxury of in Linux environment. Transitioning to features subset of SED, GREP might not be that difficult as opposed to working on VI editor.

Two weeks have gone by, still trying to figure out the better way of editing files, meanwhile writing my scripts in TextPad/Notepad and then, pasting the same in AIX server.

If there’s any way, I could make my life easier in editing files on AIX server, feel free to comment.

One thought on “AIX and I

  1. Pingback: taT4Nix | Setting up Korn Shell in Linux OS | PrayogShala

Leave a Reply

