taT4Nix | Useful Git Aliases

Couple of months back, I mentioned that I started using Git at workplace, thanks to my colleague. So far, I have been creating local repositories at workplace and in the process, spent lot of time exploring as much as I can.

This made me use the command line extensively and I ended up writing 3-letter aliases as follows, which helped saving lot of time.

alias gbr='git branch'
alias gco='git checkout'
alias gci='git commit'
alias gcm='git checkout master'
alias glo='git log --oneline'
alias gst='git status'

This would help, only if you are using command-line interfaces, on Linux/Unix Server.

One thought on “taT4Nix | Useful Git Aliases

  1. Pingback: taT4Nix | Setting up Git repository in Fedora 12 | PrayogShala

Leave a Reply

